Infinite Interactive on Facebook Infinite Interactive on Twitter
Forum
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Forum is broken

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    102

    Forum is broken

    To whomever is maintaining this Website for I2.

    The Forum is currently broken in some manner. If I am not logged in, I can't access the Forum at all (I get some kind of page error). If I am logged in, I can access the Forum but whenever I enter/exit a discussion thread or change Forums I get errors at the top of the page for a few seconds before everything displays.

    This is using Firefox.

    KGB

    P.S. This are the errors I am getting when logged in.

    Warning: Illegal string offset 'name' in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 6988

    Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at [path]/includes/class_core.php:5615) in [path]/includes/facebook/facebook.php on line 37
    Last edited by KGB; 05-11-2014 at 05:27 PM.

  2. #2
    I get exactly the same error. I hope they fix it soon.

    EDIT: I get an error when posting a reply and even some graphical glitches on text-edits.
    With the import tools in WBC3, we can do it in under 5 minutes... but how to use the tools properly is secret known only to myself, Janeen, and a few ancient monks cloistered in cave somewhere in northern Latvia

    Cheers

    Steve
    I always had something of a monk in me. Now I know.

  3. #3
    I get the same messages using IE 8.
    Thwip!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    10
    The same when logged in in Firefox 29.
    "He who is in man, and He who is in the Sun, are One" (Taittiriya Upanishad)

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    86
    Same here with Google Chrome 34
    Formerly known as "Oakman"

  6. #6
    If I remember correctly, it started on friday.

  7. #7
    If you mean 5/9, it must have been after 8-9 EDT because that's when I was last on and it was fine then.
    Thwip!

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    169
    Steve said that they have been busy with their new game, but it's on their to-do list. Apparently PHP got updated and it broke the forums, and they need to do a roll back. It's happened to lots of websites.

  9. #9
    Good to know they're busy working!
    With the import tools in WBC3, we can do it in under 5 minutes... but how to use the tools properly is secret known only to myself, Janeen, and a few ancient monks cloistered in cave somewhere in northern Latvia

    Cheers

    Steve
    I always had something of a monk in me. Now I know.

  10. #10
    Senior Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, Australia
    Posts
    10
    Forum should now be working again. Apologies for the long delay!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •